SawStop injury video

I felt what happened to me last weekend on my SawStop was so eye opening that I decided to post a video explaining what happened to help other people not make the same bonehead move I did. Plus I wanted to implant it in my brain so I never do something that stupid again.

I contacted SawStop and sent the damaged cartridge to them for inspection. They contacted me a few days later and told me that will be sending me a free replacement cartridge since it was a “save”. I’m glad because at $69.00 a pop, they’re not exactly cheap to casually have a spare around.

2 Replies to “SawStop injury video”

  1. Maybe put the blade guard back on. It exists for a reason. Now I’ll sit back and wait for all the “if you know what you’re doing you don’t need a guard, etc etc”.

Leave a Reply

